traveler BTS


here is a quick behind the scenes on my latest picture ‘traveler’. just a simple littlefolk, but here is a bit of what went into making it.

here is the picture I started with:

ITT_7506

I then took a bunch of extension pictures of the surrounding area:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 4.56.22 PM

merged them all together:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 4.39.45 PM

then I cropped and fuzzed the edges of all the pictures, and here is the background done!:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 4.43.12 PM

now here is the picture of aliza I used:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 5.01.31 PM

I cut out the background, and placed her into the composition, here is a close-up of with and without shadows:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 4.45.12 PM

then I added the color correction:

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 4.51.57 PM

and thats it! the final picture (bigger on flickr):

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 5.13.38 PM

as I sad above, just a simple shot, but think it came out pretty well mainly owing the the incredible light and colors this time of year.

a lot more to come, but probably not very soon as what aliza and I are working on at the moment is by far our most ambitious and exciting project to date.  stay tuned!

zev

20 thoughts on “traveler BTS

  1. I don’t understand how you solve the problem so the human you cut in to the picture to look real? I mean, I’ve been figure out to make it look real and it’s just look so fake!

  2. Hello Je tenais juste à vous remercier pour ce très bon article.

    J’était justement à la recherche d’information à ce
    sujet depuis un un certains temps et j’ai trouvé enfin dess informations supplémentaires sur le sujet.

    Et par dessus tout, je voulais aussi vous remercier pour votre expertise,
    les informations que vous avances sont simplement très
    intéressant. Bon travail et à bientôt

  3. Thanks in favor of sharing such a nice thinking,
    piece of writing is pleasant, thats why i have read
    it completely

  4. Pingback: traveler - Travels

  5. Pingback: traveler – Frugal Traveler

thoughts?